Nowadays many young people are attracted to dangerous sport such as snowboarding or mountain biking. What makes these sports so attractive? What measures should be taken to minimize the risks?

In recent days a lot of teenagers choose potentially harmful kinds of sports such as snowboarding or mountain biking. The main reason why they do this is the feeling of achieving and mastery. Education and training can be observed as the main solution which can be helpful for the elimination of the risks of such harmful activity. A lot of young people want to achieve outstanding results in extreme kinds of sports. This kind of mastering can produce an exciting impression on society and a wonderful feeling of achievement. In other words, this sort of feedback is necessary for youngsters in terms of supporting their self-esteem. This is because social nets, such as Instagram provide an opportunity to demonstrate dangerous sports accomplishments to a wide number of people and get common admiration and greetings. For instance, the young generation can post pictures and videos of crazy things and become a hero among their friends. Consequently, that sort of behaviour often brings to traumas or even death. Training and education can be the best solution to this matter. Well-educated teenagers can eliminate possibility of the harmful effects. Mastering achieved under the control of a professional teacher can be helpful in avoiding injuries. On the other hand, right psychologically trained young person would not postering over the limit and would be able to keep self-concentration and focus on security measures. Moreover, strict prohibition of harmful sports activity without training certification can reduce the potential number of casualties. For example, mandatory Everest Mountain climbing for non-trained rock climbers helped to decrease the number of deaths by 17 per cent in 1982. To sum up, the main reason for doing harmful kinds of sports is to achieve self-esteem support. The training and study of extreme sports with mandatory participation without qualification can be applied as the main solution to this issue.