Write about the following topic: Mobile phone usage is held responsible for a lot of medical, social and technical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the advantages offered by mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Electronic gadgets have become a part of everyone's daily life. One such popular product is the mobile phone which has become essential for all. The obvious positive usage of cell phones is their ability to connect people around the globe. Despite such significant pros, its various adverse effects in medical, social, and technical aspects of life cannot be undermined. On one hand, the most well-known advantage of using mobile phones is their connectivity. For instance, earlier the only mode of long-distance communication was sending handwritten letters which was very time-consuming. Compared to that, mobile phones have proven to be the best medium of communication. It not only helps to make communication super fast but also empowers humans to easily broadcast real-life updates in their community. Due to increased accessibility to connectivity mobile phones have a fundamental part of society. On the other hand, the major disadvantage of being habitual to mobiles is social isolation. For example, nowadays individuals tend to live within their own comfort zone where they just interact with others virtually. Consequently, their physical participation in social activities has drastically decreased. This results in other health problems such as obesity, depression and other mental health issues. Additionally, prolonged exposure to these electronic items deteriorates vision and also affects the hearing capability of a person. Therefore, taking into consideration these serious issues it is evident that cons definitely outweigh the benefits of this gadget. To summarize, even though cell phones provide the freedom to connect with anyone around the world at any time, their severe effects such as vision depreciation, social isolation and other technical problems overshadow their benefits.