Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Maintaining the safety of a country is a crucial responsibility. One of which includes security measures regarding messages and calls made through cell phones. Some agree that the government should have the ability to look into this private data. While others believe it is personal information and should not be looked at. In my opinion, it is perfectly okay to provide information, as long as this would help with society's safety. This essay will discuss both arguments. On one hand, it is a matter of keeping the country safe. people should not be selfish and should cooperate with the law. For example, detectives need clues to find a serial killer that has been doing crimes in a city. Moreover, accessing information prevents crimes. For instance, if a group of people get together on phones to plan a bombing or burglary. This can help the government to catch criminals and stop them. On the other hand, individuals have the right to have a private life. Just because someone is keeping his texts to himself does not mean he is hiding something. It is also important that the identity of a person is always kept anonymous. Additionally, people argue that national safety can be gained in alternative ways. As an example, looking through security cameras or DNA samples helps solve crime cases. To sum up, ensuring the safety of citizens requires the government to have access to devices. However, it should not be the only method, and people should have the right to keep their identity undisclosed.