Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Teaching methods are crucial parts of the education system. Students at school tend to be competitive with each other. Some people think this has several disadvantages. While others believe it is important to be competitive to be better at school. In my opinion, it is vital that students compete with each other to reach their full academic potential. As long as it is a good competition and not affecting their health. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, some personalities get anxious in competitive situations. Thus, it would stop their creativity and also their ability to focus. For example, a student can easily answer a moderately difficult question in a relaxing setting, But can not do such a thing when there is a timer and only one winner. On the other hand, learning can drastically improve when children compete with each other. For instance, it is a human characteristic to have an ambition and to be better at something. This should be a good quality and not a bad thing to have. Thus, teachers should encourage a healthy rivalry between learners. It is acceptable to lose at a competition because it would only make the student more eager to try more. Additionally, the learning environment would be far more interesting than the usual way. As an example, students were asked to solve a question to get a surprise gift. To sum up, as a competitive environment can cause anxiety for some students, it is the teacher's responsibility to encourage a suitable environment for students to learn and be better.