Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the recurrently discussed matters nowadays is the rise of various communication gizmos. Some people hold a consensus that these technologies may have adverse consequences on social relationships; however, whether this is accurate or not has no absolute agreement. This essay will contradict the given statement and cover the merits of communion gadgets. It is indubitable that the 21st century is the age of technology. A plethora of inventions have been created over the course of multiple decades. These items have many purposes in the day-to-day existence of individuals. Although, an aspect that majorly affected society's life is communication part. Take, for example, applications such as "WhatsApp", "Telegram" and etcetera. The formerly mentioned apps assisted people to aptly converse with anyone necessary. There is no doubt that humans are social creatures. They are constantly in need of interaction with other people. There are no studies which suggest that modern socializing technology interferes with relationships online, moreover, research shows the reverse is true. With the help of communicative inventions, it is easier to contact long-distance family and friends by clicking a single button. Consequently, interconnections have a stronger bond with each other. Despite being an avid supporter of conversational technology, I believe mankind should not only chat online, but face-to-face too. In my opinion, keeping a healthy balance between the two is integral. Nevertheless, stating that they have a detrimental effect on social relationships is incorrect, as a portion of the populace depends on the Internet to keep in touch with relatives.