Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Media has become an integrated part of our society. It keeps us updated about the latest news as well as dispenses information about the whereabouts of famous people to keep the viewers engaged. In this essay, I will elucidate why this is a negative trend and more privacy should be given to well-known individuals. Influential people perhaps have media cameras around them 24/7, which is a cause of major concern. It puts their personal life on a public platform for everyone to speculate. Trollers find this as a great opportunity to write demeaning comments which can adversely affect a celebrity's reputation and mental peace. Furthermore, their opinions are forcefully asked on political matters, which is unfair, as some celebrities are very young and naive. Therefore, asking them about civil war or patriotism can lead to them making prejudiced statements which are then displayed on television nationwide. As a result, it makes them a target of public scrutiny. The critical nature of the media and public can have far-reaching consequences on a celebrity's life. Thus, I am a proponent of giving them privacy and respecting their personal space. To begin, public figures deserve the same treatment as everyone when they are out in public or inside their houses. In Canada, for instance, the government put a ban on clicking pictures when an actor is out with his/her family. Their right to privacy should not be violated because of the nature of their jobs. To conclude, media should be considerate of what they are covering in order to gain more audience. Even famous people deserve the right to privacy so they do not feel judged or followed at all times.