Some people believe that a good way to reduce crime is to have longer sentences, while others think that there are alternatives to this problem. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Jaskirat Kaur: In these days, corruption has become one of the social scourges of the society. It is believed by some people that long-term punishments should be enacted to mitigate the atrocity issues, whereas others are considering substitutes to reduce the case rate. This essay will discuss both the aspects and will also share my perspective. scandal rate has been rising mainly in the rural areas. There are several reasons as to increase the span of sentences to reduce the number of criminals. Firstly, this will prevent the potential criminals from involvement into any kind of illegal activity. Secondly, keeping them behind the bars for a longer time would make them regret about their lives and hence they will [9:13 p.m., 2023-06-22] Jaskirat Kaur: not try to commit any misconduct after Government bodies are responsible for maintaining law and order in the city with the new implementation of laws. Authorities have set up rehabilitation centers to treat criminals like drug addicts or juveniles, which aims to provide them proper treatment and making them free from drugs. Additionally, judicial bodies have also launched house arrests to keep them bound within restricted areas. Also, government can charge them huge fines in case of breach of certain laws or acts. To sum up, there are various punishments that has been issued by the government in order to protect the safety of the clients. According to my perspective, choosing alternative sentences are more effective than longer prisonments. Although they focus on treating the culprits and bringing them back on drugs from wrong pathways