Media focusses on problems rather than development. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the topic of many citizens are organized to travel to rural area, which has been a prevalent topic. And there are many people argue that, the affect of local individuals and the environment are benefits or drawbacks. In my perspective, although this kind of activity has certain degree of weaknesses, the profits are outweigh the drawbacks. It has been suggest that the people who come from endemic area will affect the natural environment and producing pollution. For instant, there are many visitors through rubbish in anywhere and painting on buildings which is place of interest due to the historical constructions are damaged. After that, the street and famous scenery will probably become certain crowded, when a large amount of individuals enter to remote places. Lastly, the items price will increase sharply due to many visitors come to rural places, and the high price of goods will affect local people severe. However, the benefits of tours visiting remote area are very obvious. This situation can help rural places to develop market economy and to promote the average standard of consumption, which is profit for state government and economy improvement. Besides, this phenomenon can increase the focus of the local place of interest and make the places become hot and popular, hence get huge profit from tickets consumption, souvenirs consumption and so on. A typical example is that, local citizens can use the reputation of famous places to sale goods to get big profit with low cost. Lastly, local people can claim everyone should try them best to protect the natural environments and artificial buildings on the internet, when many visitors play in these places. It is a useful method to protect the natural scenery. In conclusion, I believe the positive effects of people visiting rural places is outweigh the drawbacks, it not only improve the economy developing but also protect natural landscapes on certain degree. The line chart compares the percentage people who are 65 years old or more in Japan, Swden and the USA over a period of 100 years. It is clear that the ratio of elderly people increase in every countries over the period shown. Japan is expected to see the most dramatic rise in its elderly population. In 1940, 9% of Americans were over 65 years old, which is higher than other two countries. Elder people continuously went up in the next years from the USA and Sweden and reached around 15% in 1990. By contrast, Japan ’s proportion account for 3% and was the lowest amount at that time. The number of Japan began to rise constantly between 1990 and 2010. Between 2030 to 2040, a sharp increase in the percentage of the older in Japan is expected to see, jumping around 15% to 28% by 2040. However, the ratio of elderly citizens in the Swden and the USA rise slightly in that time. By 2040, the figure for Sweden and the USA would be 25% and 23% respectively, which are slightly lower than that of Japan.