The continued rise in the worlds population is the greatest problem faced by the humanity at the present time What are the causes of this continuous rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by the humanity?

Overpopulation has become the major global crisis experienced by humans, living in this era. The consequences of this issue have a detrimental impact on resources and land. This depletion of resources causes an alarming rate in the global economy and food scarcity. I completely agree with this ongoing concern which is accompanied by several factors, which I will discuss in a further essay. To begin with, the advancement in the health sector has a significant effect on the mortality rate. Old people are having a longer span of life due to medicines, surgeries and therapy available at this present time. Most diseases can be cured by medicine with the exemption of a few diseases. This leads to an increase in the global population which tremendously affects the global economy of the country by giving more benefits and pensions to old people. Secondly, although living in the modern era, there are still some regions of the world which are low literacy rates and not aware of sex education. This lack of knowledge is ultimately the biggest reason for the growing population. Individuals with good education are considered wise in their family planning whereas the folks with low education knowledge don't use any precautions which causes a rise in their family members. They even face poverty and food scarcity as they sometimes don't have enough savings or income to feed a large family. This resulted in a massive rise in population which even leads to an increase in unemployment and high demand for resources such as food supplies, water needs, electricity, land, buildings new houses. Furthermore, the traditional thinking of people to have a boy in their family led to conceiving a number of times. This orthodox psychology of having a son "the breadmaker of their family" who will move their family forward. Uncertainly, rising the population. To conclude, I believe that overpopulation is a huge problem in the current global scenario world. The impact of overpopulation can not be denied or unseen, the implication of this problem has put the lives of humans in danger. Continuous degradation of resources and land causes environmental issues, poverty, and unemployment.