Thesedays, problems with pollution are becoming worse, particularly in large cities. What are the reasons for this and how can this be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, issues with pollution are on the rise, especially in big towns. The reasons for this problem and the solution are discussed below. To begin with, there are a large number of vehicles including cars, buses, and trucks. The fumes from this form of transportation lead to air pollution as a result air quality is compromised, which will cause problems such as cough and worsening asthma. This can be minimized by decreasing the number of cars on the road, for instance, one car per family policy should be introduced. Encouraging drivers to purchase electric rides which are environment friendly and increasing duty or tax on other vehicles and use more public transport such as trains. Secondly, dumping items in the sea or river which cause water pollution and also affects marine life. Dwellers throw things like plastics, and old household garbage including old pots, electrical items and bottles. This can be overcome by imposing heavy fines on those who are involved in these behaviors. Bottles should be handed over to the recycling companies. Thirdly, noise pollution is due to loud music being played in night clubs at late night which can be very annoying and disturbing at times you could see people in a drunk state shouting at the top of their voices therefore, a fixed time should be scheduled by the government regarding the opening hours of the pubs. Proper police patrolling must be carried out in order to keep drunken folks in check. Lastly, throwing rubbish around the urban area makes the surroundings look untidy and it attracts pests like flies and cockroaches. Correct waste disposal is necessary, there should be more garbage bins available around the city. Cameras should be installed for monitoring those who discard their filth in an improper manner and strict actions to be taken by the relevant authorities. To conclude, many vehicles on the highways cause air pollution, which can be minimized by utilizing public transportation and electric cars. Throwing waste in the creek causes water pollution by implementing penalties and practising recycling it can be taken care of. Loud songs in the clubs can be irritating therefore their operating hours should be adjusted. Disposal of rubbish around the city makes it look unpleasant, bins should be available with strict monitoring in place.