Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn about different cultures, or to increase tension between people from different countries? Discuss both views.

Nowadays, an increasing number of individuals travel the world in order to explore. Some people argue whether this trend would help personnel to learn about the food and lifestyle of the natives or it would lead to an increase in tension between the two nations. This essay will elucidate both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. Travelling to another country acts as therapy for many. Moreover, it teaches them life lessons, and one can get to learn a lot about the country’s culture and traditions. For instance, India is such a diverse country that each state reflects its own customs. When foreigners visit this place, they learn not only about the unique habits but also the art and craft, which does not have its footprints in world history. Hence, it is only by visiting the areas in this nation that travellers can gain knowledge about the uniqueness of every city. However, every nation is not always welcoming toward tourists. There could be scenarios where explorers have faced a number of issues while visiting a new country. For example, when a group of travellers went to explore areas in Sri Lanka to learn about the tribal culture, some of them mocked their habitat, language, and clothing. As a result, the sentiments of tribals were hurt, they felt agitated, and killed a few of them. This created tension between the two nations, which was then dealt with by the United Nations to calm the war-like situation. Therefore, although tourism boosts the economy of a nation, care must be taken in order to avoid stressful conditions. To summarise, indeed, exploration helps personnel to gain knowledge about a different country’s customs, food, and lifestyle. By contrast, if care is not taken to respect the difference, then it can lead to adverse consequences. So, even though travelling is beneficial to both the explorers as well as the foreign nation, care must be taken by both to ensure a wonderful experience.