In the future ,we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home amd at work.Discuss thr challenges and benefits this will bring

Technological advancements are on the rise with each passing day. As new and improved machines are getting invented, the leisure time of people has increased because of most of the work being done by these machines. This evolvement will have both its benefits and challenges and these are discussed in upcoming paragraphs. Any new machinery brings a lot of new challenges. One of them will be the knowledge or training required to operate the machine. Even though new inventions are able to do a lot of different work, they are difficult to operate. Many times people are reluctant to learn anything new as they are used to performing that particular activity in their old-fashioned way. For example, in our country although automatic washing machines are available at a nominal cost nowadays, still very few households are using them, roughly around thirty per cent of the entire population of the country. The reason is the complexity involved in operating it. The other important challenge with new gadgets is the cost. Most of the appliances which are newly invented for making our household tasks easy are costly. As a result, very less people are adopting them. One example is the use of dishwasher. A Dishwasher is a great application, but due to its high initial cost, only high-class families are able to afford it and use it. With challenges, definitely come the benefits of new inventions. One and the most important benefit is the increase in free time. The new applications help human beings in replacing many of their regular physical tasks, thus increasing their leisure time which they can use for any other activity such as learning, or going out with friends and family. For example, for laundry, just put the dirty clothes and the detergent in the washing machine and leave it on. Let the washing machine handle thereafter and in the meantime, people can visit their friends or play with their children. Thus increasing their family time Another important benefit can be the easiness and comfort a person gets by using new appliances. Everyone wants to live a comfortable life and new appliances are contributing a lot for this purpose. In conclusion, in the coming era, definitely newly invented gadgets will replace a lot of manual activities and thus increase leisure time for human beings. They can then utilize their free time for other learning activities or pleasure activities with friends and family.