Some people choose to be vegetarians because they believe it improves their health and has a positive effect on the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, some people are of the opinion that eating only vegetables promotes their health and has a beneficial influence on the world; these people are so-called vegetarians. However, I believe people have to eat both meat and vegetables to fulfil their nutritional needs and maintain their health. Firstly, meat provides us with a lot of nutrition that vegetables don't have or don't have enough of. For example, it is certainly true that some vegetables like beans, potatoes, and broccoli have protein, but comparing meats like chicken, beef, and pork, we cannot intake it efficiently in a single meal. In addition, there is the issue that attempting to be vegetarian is difficult for people who live in a particular area, such as a cold or arid region, where cultivation is not suitable. Although perhaps humans might maintain their lives with only vegetables, they need a variety of vegetables for nutrition. Therefore, eating meat is essential for people who are not able to obtain enough vegetables. Finally, eating only vegetables may well be a social disadvantage in comparison with eating meat as well. Vegetarians encounter the situation that when they go to restaurants with their non-vegetarian friends, they cannot share any foods at all that contain some meat. As a result, it can be considered that these cases build up frustration and make them physically unhealthy, far from being healthy. In conclusion, there are a number of problems with eating only vegetables and being a vegetarian. It is crucial to eat both meat and vegetables in a balanced way.