These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantage of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Mobile phones and the internet are gaining popularity day by day as these are very crucial for communicating with each other in this contemporary world. Besides, these are used to do lots of activities like location checking, dictionary, information gathering, and telemedicine services etc. Although they carry numerous drawbacks like loneliness; however, the benefits outweigh the downsides. First of all, mobile phones are those devices which are used for all means of communication in this modern world. Moreover, it would not be possible to connect the whole world within seconds without cellular phones and internet services. For example, a study was conducted in Bangladesh in 2023, and they found that individuals would talk to each other 20 years ago within 2-3 years of intervals, now they can share their feelings daily both in audio and video calls. Although mobile phones are making citizens more isolated from their neighbours by creating a chance of making friends abroad, on the other side, it is making relationships stronger among people than they were in the past. In addition, the internet is indispensable when it comes to gathering data from various parts of the world. The researcher usually publishes their articles in journals, as these magazines have online access, so anyone can download their essential papers using their mobile phones via the internet. As a result, it is now easy to gather information accurately which are updated. Even though sometimes we find lots of fake data, it can be assessed within short periods of time using our mobile also. For instance,in a recent survey conducted in Finland to compare how much time scientists usually spend on the internet, the results showed, it was almost more than 75 per cent of their working time. In conclusion, after the invention of cellular phones, the world is getting smaller day by day making it a global village. It provides lots of amenities using the internet, although it carries some potential dangers like pornography to our young generations also. By the way, these negative sites are not as significant as positive fields.