Some feel that cities shold be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that the proper structuring of a city is significant in urban planning. While some people believe that the breathtaking appearance of buildings is important, others opine that their purpose of them is crucial. In this essay, I will discuss both of these viewpoints and argue in favour of the letter. On the one hand, attractive city structures have a myriad of advantages. Firstly, the more beautiful the urban areas are the more possibility of attracting people. This implies that if sky-scrapers are planned according to state-of-art designs, many people are impressed to visit in terms of tourism, and can be accumulated a high rate of local income. For example, even though Dubai is situated in a desert country, it has become a popular tourist destination for its glamorous construction. Hence, some individuals tend to believe that the city's appearance is required to be illustrated by its plan. On the other hand, it is paramount to consider the functions of an urban area during the planning stage. One important factor of this tendency is the improvement of the living standards of residences. If cities are developed with appropriate infrastructure facilities such as highways and energy-saving buildings, people are blessed to save time and power during their commute and consumption. Moreover, the availability of buildings in a city that can resist the variations of climate is significantly important more than the outlook. Countries like Japan and Korea already have successfully developed modern buildings to resist tsunamis as well as earthquakes making many believe the functionality of the city design is paramount. In my opinion, albeit the attraction of urban areas is economically advantageous, it is more important to have building planning based on practical usage since those assist the day-to-day lives of citizens. In conclusion, some people advocate the beauty of the cities while others consider the importance of building functions of it. However, in my perception, the functionality of an urban building is potentially more important than anything else.