In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

With the development of human society, there are plenty of crowds who are attracted by discovering the past behind the houses or building they live in. There are two main reasons accounting for this phenomenon, which can hopefully provide several effective explanations. There are two main causes for this situation. First, it is a pleasure for the community to notice the story behind their houses. The human society is undergoing a huge increase in recent years. As a result, there is only a little chance for an apartment to have a long past. The finding process is more like finding treasures and the result in various, which can offer a sense of adventure. This can bring joy to the public. Second, it can make an extra value for the house. The history behind a house, for instance, a celebrity used to live here or some event that happened can bring extra cultural value. Thus, the house owners can rent or sell the house to people interested in this and gain more benefit in financial part. On the other hand, the most effective way to notice the history of the house is by using the internet. Internet technic has become the database of daily usage. Therefore, people can check the information by typing a few words and clicking the button, which is very convenient and quick. Furthermore, people can ask their elder neighbours. Sometimes, the elderly may live in a constant place for a long period, they may have some event that occurred before which is little known. In conclusion, extra income and a sense of the unknown is the main motivation of people and asking people living nearby and searching on the internet are the two methods people can research.