Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As time evolves the ways of the past will be forgotten and renewed. Children across the world tend to change the ways of their parents and I believe that it is perfectly normal. Communication, studying and entertainment may be done by the use of smartphones so there is no wonder that kids may spend hours every day attached to the device. I believe with the correct usage of technology the positive impacts outweigh the negative. It is important for students to follow the significant change of times. Research states that 95% of the population has one possession which they all share in common: smartphones. Students benefit a lot from the small robot. Studying, revising and research can be done easily with the help of artificial intelligence. In addition to that, communication and interactions within peers can also be done by the help of technology, some might say that it is more convenient. Furthermore, games and other forms of entertainment, which acts as a stress reliever are also found in these gadgets. From the statements above I believe that there is no reason why students must limit their time on their phones. Some groups may argue that the radiation emitted from screens may interfere with childrens retinas. Others might say that inappropriate content is rising exponentially on the internet. Yes, listed above might be several disadvantages of AI. However, doesn’t everything have its pros and cons? With the right monitoring students will be able to distinguish between the good and the bad usage of AI. For the retina dilemma, I believe that a new technology of anti-radiation glasses is beginning to rise and is quite popular in the market right now. In conclusion there is a more positive outcome that children may get from spending their time in front of their gadgets compared to the drawbacks of smartphones. Yes, there are serious disadvantages of the internet but I know for a fact that with the right monitoring from parents children will benefit greatly from their smartphones.