Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Whether governments should spend a relatively major part of the budget on railways rather than roads has been a contentious matter these days. Some individuals concur with the statement, while others disagree. Due to the split opinions, the following essay will view both sides and provide an appropriate summary. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the quality of roads stands in need of improvement in many nations. For the reason that it directly affects road safety and this issue can not be neglected. It is a habitual thing that people frequently have serious complaints regarding road excellence. Furthermore, numerous accidents tend to occur in areas with bumpy roads which should not be considered acceptable. Turning to the other side of the argument, railroads are a widespread type of transportation in the majority of developing countries. It is mainly utilized by the general public in order to travel in a more affordable way, but the conditions that are presented to the passengers still need to be surpassed. For instance, in comparison with state-of-the-art railways in Japan, most rail lines in other provinces are far behind the development. To conclude, by taking everything mentioned into account, I claim that the authorities should divide the whole capital in a beneficial way, so as to avoid traumatic incidents and grow a favourable, competitive economy. The finances are to be disbursed in a strategy that is practical for the populace since humans are supposed to be a priority for every country.