Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The arguments about the results of being a homeowner to major international sporting events such as the Olympics and other specific sports tournaments have been continuing. Some people claim that they bring some drawbacks much more than their benefits. On the contrary, others do not agree with that opinion.In my estimation, sports activites' benefits are much more heavier than their negative results. People who support the opinion which says hosting is not harmful, moreover it is very beneficial, claim that hosting has been affecting countries' economy positive way. This is partly due to the audiences' tendency to spend money. I agree with that opinion because the audiences of events have to find accommodation, transportation and food to eat and these needs are not free you have to pay for them.In order to this, guests have to spend their money on our local stores. On the other hand, others do not accept being a host's benefits because if a country wants to be homeowner for a tournament the government should prepare suitable conditions. Therefore the state ought to spend lots of money. I am against to the opinion because tournaments generally afford their cost with the guests' spending. Moreover, if they had not brought more than their costs, their permanent effects would have brought it. To clarify, it is a chance to increase the country's reputation.It means if the spectators are satisfied they would recommend the country to others. As a result of this, tourism incomes will experience a huge amount of increasing for a long process. For example World Cup 2020 was located in Brazil by FİFA. Thus they got a chance to represent their culture and the country. Hence their tourism rates had been increasing since World Cup. In conclusion, despite the fact that someone says tournaments bring fulfilling advantages others say it is an appalling situation. It is certain that there are advantages and disadvantages for both opinions. However I am on the side of supporters because of sports activities' short-term and long-term effects which ı have mentioned in the second and third paragraph