Some people prefer to live in rented homes. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Many people might choose to rent homes rather than own ones. This essay will suggest that the money saved and lesser liability are the biggest advantages of this decision, while some primary disadvantages can be the lack of own space and the difficulty when buying houses in the future. The main advantages of leasing a home are indeed the lower legal responsibility and price. People hesitate to buy houses since in this day and age, owning a piece of real estate is not that easy when the owner has to pay an awful lot of different types of tax and also is the one to take the hit when some legal affairs happen with their home. On top of that, residents without ample financial conditions will opt for hiring apartments as they can accumulate the amount set aside each month for other purposes. For instance, the majority of young adults in Vietnam live in leased houses or rooms since the monthly fee just falls under 100$, so they can focus more on investing in their career development. Despite the advantages, the renters couldn't have enough space of their own and it will be even harder for them to afford accommodation after years. Hiring a house, we often have to share our space with other roommates and home mates, or even get interfered with by the landlords, which could cause unease in daily routine. Moreover, given the ever-increasing price of the property at the moment, many people decide to take a loan or an instalment to afford an apartment immediately before it becomes out of their reach. We can look at China's housing market as a prime example, when house price just skyrockets over time without any inclination of stabilisation, pushing youngers to the scenario that they will never be able to become real estate holders. In conclusion, renting can be a good strategy when we don't have an abundance of finance and are not willing to get involved too much in the law, yet it's still disadvantageous in terms of privacy and the opportunity of becoming a holder in the future.