Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, a colonel number of people prefer to tackle their health issues with traditional and herbal medicines, and they highly fail to follow the specialist’s prescription. As far as I am concerned this method will bring about profound drawbacks. Ignoring clinician’s treatment and relying on traditional medicines to cure health issues would result in fundamental predicaments. Firstly, the effectiveness of these herbal medicines has not been proven yet. That is to say, they may not be as effective as pills so this can exacerbate the health status. For example, if a diabetic person is reluctant to use insulin and take herbal medication instead, this will inevitably lead to hyperglycemia and initially make his illness more complicated. Moreover, these herbal medicines may develop adverse reactions. To clarify, they might result in allergic symptoms, such as irritation, erythema, and hyperpigmentation due to the unawareness of ordinary people. In spite of the fact that a specialist has sophisticated knowledge about adverse reactions or drug interactions in medicines. On the other hand, some argue that herbal medicines are based on natural resources compared to tablets which have chemical ingredients. To simplify, they believe non-chemical drugs will remain less harmful to our bodies. That is, they are of the opinion that chemical pills can be absolutely harmful to our liver and kidneys. To conclude, there are various plus points as well as downsides to take traditional medicines rather than a clinician’s prescription. although chemical medications may have some negative effects, I am totally convinced that doctors prescriptions are more effective than herbal medicines.