Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists think it is best for children to beging learning a foreign language at elementary school instead of high school. In my opinion, the merits of learning foreign at the early stage of school is outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of educate childrent another language in primary school. Firstly, teach students in primary school foreign language can have a negative impact on their mother language. This is because children can find challenges to concentrate in their native language, which this reduce the progress for children to reach the fluency in their mother language. Secondly, teach children a new language at early stage can make students feel boring, because learning language is can take a lot of time and effort, which this can make children are more likely to drop out from school. On the other hand, I would like to argue that the benefits of educate pupils foreign language in primary school can significantly more than drawbacks. This first advantage, children can learn language faster than teens. In other words, children at early stage can absorb information better than other stages, which this can help to speed up the process of learning language. This second advantage, bilingual children will become more creative, because the researchers shown that children who lean foreign language at elementary school are more likely to perform well in other subjects in curriculum, because the learn lanugage is considered as exercise for brain. Furthermore, learning foreign language in early stage can contribute to fight diseases namely, Alzheimer, mental health. In conclusion, In my perspective, the upsides of teaching students a second language in elementary school outweigh the downsides.