Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation.

With regard to competing to become the best in a certain field whether it can be associated with ordinary vocations, or artistic jobs, there will always be the ones who succeed in life earning huge sums of money, reputation and fame while the other stumbles and falls, painstakingly struggling along the line. In fact, many people think that governments should take responsibility to gain a balance of this inequitable problem. I, myself, only partly approve of this perspective and in this written essay, I will discuss whether the government should pay prompt attention to this. On the one hand, it is the responsibility of all governments to take care of citizens’ well-being, including artists ’, in order to maintain overall development. For starters, poverty would decrease by huge numbers thanks to this policy. To be more precise, people wouldn’t need to worry about being poor and not being able to survive in their society. People would get on by partly relying on the government to make ends meet. Secondly, artworks represent culture, heritage, and history. Without artwork, those countries would be much less interesting and attractive, which leads to the underdevelopment of tourism. As a result, how governments treat the artists who create such works of art is remarkably meaningful. Another reason that accounts for the fact that the social status of artists varies across different regions would be the variety of indigenous tastes or typically perceptual demands of residents in each vicinity. Once again, it is the governments who are supposed to be in charge of alleviating the wide range of different artistic preferences. They can increase the frequency of public art displays to introduce independent artists to the mass public. On the contrary, there are logical reasons why many people believe an art-related grant is a waste of money or a riskily uncalculated investment. For one thing, this would certainly demotivate people from being successful and from even working. If people don’t work or as not as captivated as they did before, there wouldn’t be a livable society where governments spend all the money on the people. This could ruin society as they would not have taxes to collect, which means that they have no budgets to build infrastructures. Besides, since the worth of an artwork rests on such an emotional connection between the creators and the audiences, which is difficult to explain in detail with precise criteria, something of what is to come would be a nightmare with tons of unintentional consequences as the levels of expected profit fall short of faith. In fact, several artists have always been appreciated through their works of art, which are thought to have the complete package and can live better lives. Meanwhile, lots of artists whose works consist of dynamic elements as well still remain not officially recognized by most audiences. What if the governments swing the fences but just can’t hit the home run with these “unlucky” artists? To summarize, through the mentioned things above, one can see that there are no perfect things in the world, pros and cons are certainly everywhere. In my opinion, this is a topic which will be discussed endlessly. In other words, there is no absolute right or wrong answer when we conceptualize the role of the states in this area. Despite that, I have no extent of agreeing or disagreeing in general. What actually matters is that the governments and residents should gain joint responsibility for taking all of the currently existing conditions into account before taking the next steps.