Many people believe that we have become a ‘disposable’ society, throwing things away rather than repairing them and reusing them. Why do you think that is? What are some of the possible problems this can cause?

In this prevailing era, disposing of general items is on the rise throughout the world. There is a set of people who argue that the phenomenon of disposing of items rather than recycling them is becoming increasingly popular in society. This essay will not only discuss the causative factors behind this scenario but will also highlight the consequences of this predicament. Commencing with the salient reason, why nations tend to dispose of commodities is primarily because of the fast-paced environment. To exemplify, these days communities have an extremely busy lifestyle, and it is difficult for them to maintain a work-life balance, so they hardly have time to engage in recycling the goods that they purchased in the past. In addition, there is a lack of awareness among the masses in context to how much money we can save by recycling used items. The government has hardly taken any initiative to raise awareness campaigns emphasizing the significance of recycling. Thus, a busy routine and lack of awareness amongst the public can be considered as a fuelling force behind this menace. There are various consequences associated with becoming a disposable community. First and foremost, the natural reserves of the planet get wasted. To exemplify, when people engage in throwing off their used things rather than trying to recycle them, the precious reserves which are utilized to produce these goods get scarce. For example, a recent study conducted by Harvard University revealed that the natural resources of Earth are about to extinct unless the government takes measures to provide a suitable substitution for these resources. In conclusion, it is necessary for a sustainable society to adopt the practice of recycling and reusing resources to save cost, energy and the environment.