Some people think that Olympics games are exciting events that bring ather nations together. Other say Olympics is a waste of money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Many individuals believe that the Olympic games are exciting events that bridge the gap between different nations while others think that the Olympics leads to a waste of money and it is better to spend on other things. This writer agrees with the former opinion due to its purpose of strengthening the international relationship and will discuss both views in this writing essay. It is evident that Olympic games are a good way to boost the relationship between several countries. Spectators from all over the world will gather in countries where the Olympic games are organised in order to take part in these events and learn about the culture. According to this, people will know more about the unique culture and more people will decide to visit those countries. Due to this, people will love these countries and the gap between nations will be erased. By contrast, investing in facilities which are used for the Olympics is expensive. To build a stadium with a large storage will cost a massive amount of money because it requires a huge consumption of area. Due to this, governments have to relocate houses and spend money on constructing these buildings. Instead, allocating money to improving other facilities for citizens like health services and creating houses is more useful. If governments can improve these facilities, the crime rates and unemployment will be decreased. To conclude, while allocating money to other facilities benefits governments, this writer believes that investing in the Olympic games is a better option. Besides helping to bring nations together, it also develops the financial aspects.