Prevention is better than cure” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Always barricading from getting a disease is better than treatment. Therefore, in addition to the expenses that are spent in the field of health and treatment, a large amount of budget should be allocated for the prevention of sickness and health training. This essay agrees with these smart and preventive measures. The details will be explained in the following paragraphs. The first reason why this article agrees with prevention instead of cure is that, reducing the rates of infection with pathogens and the death caused by it. So, when enough time is given to recognize an illness, consequently, adopting a method that prevents people from contracting it and correct training for people and treatment staff, eventually, leads to less malady and morality. For example, appropriate vacuuming is one of the most efficient methods that, depending on the type of virus, can create resistance between 50 to 80 per cent in the body. Of course, people should be trained and forced to use the vaccine on time. The second proof that hampering is better than therapy is a significant reduction in cost and scathes caused by epidemic morbidity. Despite the public perception is deterrent proceedings such as immunization are costly, the prevalence of it has far more harmful expenditure. This includes hospitalization fees, drug production, and import, isolating healthy people. In addition, many people die from the infection, there is no greater harm than that. For instance, in 2014, a science magazine published that 2 million euros were spent on vaccine imports. This money is half of the charge for buying and medicine production. In conclusion, this essay claims, that it is more logical to prevent a loss than to deal with its risks.