Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. These days, one of the highly controversial issues relates to whether to think that the main impact of environmental issues is the extinction of some creatures or to believe that there are many remaining problems. However, in this essay, I will examine both points of view and give my own opinion on the latter. To begin with, some people think that extinction is the only and the most endangered consequence that is caused by environmental phenomena. First of all, they tend to think that because it is the easiest consequence that people can see. For example, on TV, there are many shows which talk about the disappearance of some species; hence, residents are made to believe this is the only problem. Moreover, another reason is that people do not have enough knowledge to understand the remaining impacts; therefore, everyone thinks that extinction is the main problem. On the other hand, it is possible to have an opposing case, they have their own reason. There are some people who argue that there are many impacts caused by environmental problems. They often believe that because of technological development. For instance, by using smart devices, they can read news easily through some social media applications; thus, they can understand more about the impacts caused by environmental phenomena. Furthermore, these days, because of an improvement in education, people are more knowledgeable when compared to the past. Consequently, they are able to understand many impacts caused by this phenomenon. In conclusion, all things mentioned, both views have their own reasons. Nevertheless, from my standpoint, I believe that the latter outweighed the former.