Now a lot of people in the college are doing academic study, we should encourage them to learn a vocational skill like plumber, electrician. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many students prefer doing an academic study to pursue their bachelor's degree rather than learning vocational skills such as plumbing, or electrician. Is it important to encourage people to learn technical skills more than theoretical skills? This essay will present an argument against the statement above. There's a reason why people would prefer doing academic study rather than vocational skills. First of all, Having a strong background or base in your chosen academic background could fully prepare students for their careers in the future, if you have a strong theoretical foundation, when faced with certain problems or issues you would know what to do to overcome those problems. For example, In order to build a software program, logical thinking skills are essential for programmers because they need to solve complex algorithm issues therefore, a computer science student will have to learn all the basic of mathematics and natural sciences like Calculus, Physics and Chemistry. Not only computer science, but other degrees like law and medicine also required specialized knowledge that can only be achieved by doing an academic study, By investing their time in academic pursuits, students are guaranteed long-term career success, higher earning potential and the ability to contribute to innovative research. To summarize, many students prefer doing academic study because it strengthens their theoretical skills and can prepare them for a better career by embracing the value of academic study, students can build a prosperous future and thrive in a wide range of professional environments.