Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Write at least 250 words. In current times, the majority of individuals seem to want things to be done immediately. This concerns social services and data which they are provided with, as well as the tasks that are in need to be completed as soon as possible. Some people claim that this means our society is developing rapidly, which is favourable, however, others believe that this occurrence holds numerous negative consequences too. Due to various the opinions each party hold, the following essay will discuss both sides and present a proper summary. On the one hand, because of getting their services done straight away, the general public benefits by saving time for the completion of other responsibilities for the rest of the day. As a result, they tend to feel productive and encouraged to work. Furthermore, by consuming more data human beings expand their knowledge in order to correspond to the contemporary standards of intelligence. Turning to the other side of the argument, by thinking of the future constantly, and by not being in the moment, humans are at risk of neglecting reality, along with that, simple, but spectacular things are losing their value. What people should call to their minds is that beauty is in small things. Moreover, not only does society underrate stunning appearances, but also brings damage to their mental state. It is undeniable that informational overdose affects negatively the brain system and makes one feel overwhelmed and stressed. To conclude, I admit that it is essential not to waste time, especially in the modern world where time is a costly resource. However, it is also crucial to enjoy little things and not overload yourself.