People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society.

Nowadays, people in this cutting-edge technological era, take drugs and experiment with illegal and legal drugs. Several sociologists consider that parents or elders set a bad example for them. Reasons and associated outcomes, which along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are a plethora of reasons behind the drug intake of drugs by youngsters and the foremost cause is their desire to earn more and more money for which, they chase the pavement for success; consequently they start suffering from mental ailments, which further stimulate them to use hazardous drugs. Hence they become black sheep in society as they perform offensive and illicit activities in order to have those drugs. To cite an example, in the United States, the majority of the public wants to achieve success by earning plenty of money, which leads them to have diseases like depression and this ailment provokes them to use severe drugs like heroin and cocaine; as a result, they begin doing evil deeds to acquire those drugs and have to go to jail. Furthermore, although there are several rehabilitation centres, teenagers and working professionals do not stop having drugs as they indulge in bad friends circle who use synthetic drugs and some parents make them addicted to drugs because they have drugs in front of adolescents. For example, people like working professionals, school students, and college students spend most of their time outside the home in schools, colleges and offices where they join the bad company of friends or colleagues, which foster them to have injurious drugs; thus, these drugs sometimes take the lives of them. In a nutshell, although earning money is necessary, adverse outcomes associated with it cannot be neglected. Hence, the higher authorities should grasp the nettle of import and export of injurious drugs in almost every nation if they want to save the youth.