Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Popular persons are subjected to biased media coverage; Some argue that the price of their glory is an intrusion into their personal lives, on the other side, public thinks that they should be afforded more privacy. We cannot generalize by saying that invasion of privacy is the price for their fame, in my opinion, television personalities should not take their acclaim as an advantage and intrude into their day-to-day personal activities. Society is always curious about knowing information about the private activity of their favourite celebrities Hence this becomes a bait to media people to increase their revenue. Some feel insecure to reveal about their personal life as the audience will always be judging them. Furthermore, to satisfy the curiosity of society, the media spread fake news about celebrities without thinking of how this could affect their personal life. For instance, we could have heard about numerous celebrities whose career has been jeopardised due to fake information spread by media people. Nevertheless, some celebrities would always like to be in the limelight so they have the tendency to post everything about their private life, but because of this, we cannot make a standard statement saying that it could be a price of their popularity. Unequivocally, being a figure, their personal activity will always be a social discussion among the public, but it varies upon every individual how much they would like to reveal about their private life. For example, with today's digital platforms such as Twitter it is very easy to approach a personality and knowing their private activity on a day-to-day basis which is posted true to their knowledge In conclusion, Some individuals like to be on a headline and others don’t, Media people should adhere to certain restrictions on involving in their private life. This cannot be treated as a cost of their popularity for invading their privacy as this invasion impacts their friends and family who do not even know this limelight. In the end, irrespective of the fame they carry it should always be an individual freedom of expression about their private life.