Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

We live in an increasingly digitalised world. Very soon, technology will replace school tutors. This essay disagrees with this statement because of the learning limitations that come with using artificial intelligence and the incapability to correct and discipline students. Firstly, artificial intelligence would not be able to cater to the individual needs of each student. This is because the use of a robotic teacher has limitations in that it cannot focus on all students at the same time. Furthermore, this causes a cognitive decline in students because they totally rely on technology to do their assessments and projects instead of working independently to develop critical thinking and problem-solving skills. Moreover, children cannot bond and have meaningful contact with information technology. They need human beings as teachers who can connect with them on an emotional level. For example, according to reports, in Nigeria, there is a notable decline in the performance of teenagers and young adults in schools and colleges due to reliance on Information Technology. Another reason why classroom teachers would not be substituted by technology is because artificial intelligence cannot reprimand students in class. In addition, many children misbehave and a robot cannot correct and call them to order. Hence, an increase in children with bad character in society. For instance, there has been a rise in the number of children with poor moral upbringing in South Africa. In conclusion, classroom teachers will be available on the scene and cannot be substituted by technology even though the utilization of technology is on the rise because artificial intelligence cannot effectively teach and reprimand them.