Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and dive your own opinion.

Recently, there has been much controversy about who is responsible for preparing young people to become good citizens. Some individuals have it that heads of families should be responsible for educating their youngsters while others are also of the view that colleges are the venue to read that. In this essay I will elaborate briefly on this topic and at last give my thoughts. On the one hand, because of how much time children spend with their parents, it will be the right opportunity for these elders to teach their kids some good lessons in society to prepare them for the future. As the saying goes, "Charity becomes at home " Therefore, the home is the first place for learning good habits and behaviours. Also, the youngsters learn from the actions of guidance at home for instance, how to talk to elderly people, the words use at home, and the habits of these members. Hence, they repeat what they always see or hear from the elderly. A survey was made about the use of drugs among Americans in 2012 and the results prove that a child who grows up in a home where both parents smoke cigarettes or weed is likely to also smoke. This child may not grow to be a good member of society, therefore, Parents are the strong ground for producing good future leaders and members of the community. On the other hand, some schools of thought also argue that youngsters should learn from schools.Teachers are members of the public who also help instil discipline and teach good behaviour but it is not enough since these young people spend little time at school and much of their lives at home. The school curriculum can have subjects that will teach them life lessons for children to also learn, some youngsters may also trust their tutors more than their parents and that means the lecturer becomes the mentor to teach the child good manners. In conclusion, I believe that both parents and the school have a responsibility in preparing youngsters for the better and becoming good citizens. So in my perspective, there should be a collaboration between parents and teachers in order to ensure the young ones become productive citizens other than arguing about who is responsible for that role.