Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. What are the causes? Suggest some measures to reduce traffic in big cities.

Nowadays, a number of different majority countries encounter a problem of traffic congestion because more and more people moved to urban citizens living, they top prefer to drive private cars instead of walking on their foot, moreover, in some sub-developed countries their transport conditions were not large enough to accommodate all transport facilities, make a vicious cycle in the traffic system. In this essay, I am going to explain how these activities have affected our traffic process and suggest some solutions. The three major problems which let the traffic jam become more difficult to solve are the large population, private cars and transport facilities. First of all, easier job hunting and convenience of the capital city, as a result of this phenomenon, the people who live in citizens growth up suddenly make a bad effect on traffic congestion. Apart from the population rise, a threat to private transport devices still damages transportation, ineffective and of private facilities private cars occupy a large area of ​​road and inefficiency due to the small number of users. Another threat to transportation is poorer traffic conditions in sub-developed countries and their less particular knowledge frequently breaks traffic laws bringing about a lot of transport accidents and jams. However, there are solutions which can be put in place to mitigate these problems. For instance, the government can build up more public transport such as MRT and complete Bus services, this can clear up traffic jams and solve adequate pollution problems, also, the authority can use advertisements to encourage the public to use more share transport devices instead of private cars. Furthermore, the government can put tough laws about transport in order to punish those who broke it. Since tight and heavy punishment is tool used to refrain people to obey civic laws, they will definitely be able also to reduce the congestion of traffic. In conclusion, a huge amount of citizens and poor traffic facilities are the main causes of the jam in the transport system. These can be solved by introducing tight laws and improving public transport and encouraging people to use more use public transport.