Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many specialists like doctors and computer engineers choose to work in other countries after being trained in one. Some people think measures should be taken to stop this phenomenon while others believe these professionals should feel free to choose where they work. On the one hand, there are justified reasons for preventing highly-skilled workers from moving abroad. The country usually invests a large number of resources in training the professionals like doctors. To be more specific, it takes at least four years to train a qualified doctor, and in some countries like China, it takes five years. The teaching staff and types of equipment used in the lab are also costly. Understandably, the government would hope these professionals pay back by contributing to their society following the successful completion of their studies. However, those who argue against the idea give the following reasons. Firstly, people should have the freedom to choose where they live and work. Thus, it violates their freedom and sounds tyrannic if banning them from working elsewhere. Also, even though the state does spend time and money training potential specialists, these individuals pay for their studies as well through tuition or internships without payment. Last but not least, in some developed countries like UK and USA, international students have contributed much to the countries ' revenue income. If the students were required to stay in the country after being educated there, they would eventually choose not to come, which affects the hold countries ' economy. In conclusion, while I understand why the public develops the idea of stopping professionals from working in other countries, I believe these professionals should be entitled to the right of working wherever they wish.