Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinemas. Others, say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the rapid growth of technology makes it easy to watch films on our smart devices in the comfort of our homes, Perhaps, some people argue that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in the cinema. In my opinion, Although, a cinema with specific features can be watched only in theatres, watching films over the phone will be more convenient and cost-effective. First of all, in recent days there is an emergence of an online platform called over-the-top which means releasing films over the internet which eventually enables us to watch new releases through smart gadgets. So that community can enjoy watching flicks at any time they wish,unlike theatre which only screens with scheduled showtimes. Adding to this, it is also cost-effective where these platforms work with only an annual subscription, which means we do not have to pay for each movie we watch. For Instance, During the COVID pandemic, families preferred staying at home due to the blockage of entertainment places. So, the launch of this platform has helped the community overcome their stress by providing entertainment at their doorstep. Unequivocally, I believe that one primary reason the public prefers watching a film in theatres would be for a wider screen. Unlike smart gadgets theaters with big screen gives us goosebumps while watching a movie.Eventually, it allows us to spend some quality time with family or friends which improves the bonding. Furthermore, seeing a film with all the crowd cheering gives us a different experience that makes us involved more. For example, to watch and experience 3D and 4D pictures, theatre is the only option that people cannot experience in any of the smart devices. To conclude, both theatre and smart gadgets enable us to watch films in their own way, Perhaps, it depends upon each individual based on their own preference. I believe, that watching a film over the phone will be cost-effective and I can do it in my own comfort, while some cinemas with special features cannot be watched over devices so theatres cannot be completely replaced.