The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that the ultimate goal of listening to music is relieving the stress level of some individuals. Regarding this issue, I totally agree and I would discuss why enjoying some songs becomes one of the best healing activities for numerous people. To begin with, from the individual perspective, music offers some benefits that can assist individuals to control their emotions. Initially, some kinds of music have relaxing melodies that can help people to relax when they face a particular problem in their life. To illustrate, when people feel exhausted or angry, hearing acoustic instrument songs can change their emotions as well as help them to feel relaxed like they are enjoying their time on a beach. In addition, listening to a song when working will make workers able to improve their productivity in their workplaces. By reducing stress levels with music, employees can stay focused and complete more tasks in their workplaces. In addition, for many societies, listening to music also provides many advantages in terms of health. Firstly, using music in meditation activities helps people to obtain the maximum level of relaxation as well as disappear from their stress. For instance, hearing soft music during yoga. Moreover, some medications use several kinds of music as a therapy for patients. For example, a particular song is used by a doctor to manage a Down syndrome patient's feelings. Another illustration is a relaxing song that can be utilized by therapists to control the emotion of autistic children. To sum up, in our life, there are some functions of listening to music to decrease the stress level of humans. And, as a result, there are some benefits that can be obtained including controlling feelings as well as managing people's health.