In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring.

In the present, the equality of genders prevails in most parts of the role. More and more females in a number of nations remain their single status; they do not get married. It is believed that since they are able to provide for themselves,reliance on financial support does not become a matter. Personally, this statement is agreeable. There are reasons to support this in the following paragraph. To start with, women today work and earn for themselves. This is one reason why they no longer decide to marry someone in order to live. In the past, marriage was essential to all women as they were not allowed to work outside. The tradition had assigned them to tasks related to their household, but now they are free to choose what they want or how they want their life to be. Therefore, marriage was regarded as the only way that women could live and survive. In addition, there are some policies that support females to live single and can provide anything that they need without getting married. Policies of living alone have become normal for those females who do not tend to get involved in the relationship. It is obvious their cost of living without an occupation after their retirement. This trend means that the insurance can be tax deductible when the annual tax payment is coming which can help them deduct their personal taxes. Another reason is related to their personality. Most women love to live in freedom and flexibility rather than be controlled. Then they opt to live alone because they think the husband will make their life complex and fussy. That is because they can manage their schedule as well as their lifestyle. In other words, modern females have a strong mind to live alone and be raised with different types from the past. In conclusion, for today's women, choosing to stay single and live alone without a spouse seems normal and acceptable. This trend becomes typical today as all can work and look after themselves with security in their finances as this is considered vital for living. Also, several policies help make living alone become easy for everyone including females. Yet, those may prefer having no commitment as this could come with a big responsibility for their entire life.