Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views.

In the contemporary era, there have been tremendous developments in the field of technology, which has made our lives convenient and comfortable. As they are being extensively utilised in the area of education, some personnel argue whether this is a positive trend. By contrast, some think that it has an adverse impact on society at large. This essay will elucidate both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. Over the past few years, there have been significant advancements in computers. As they are being used in all fields, one should definitely have knowledge on how to operate them effectively. For example, when computers were not much involved in education in India, adolescents felt out of place when they entered an International competition with other children. Therefore, it is vital for students to have practical knowledge so that they can survive in the highly competitive world. Hence, it is crucial to use computers technology in education because it will help pupils gain knowledge and utilise their expertise to their full potential. In comparison to the advantages of this trend, there are some disadvantages as well. Many times, wards become so used to using computers that they get addicted to it. As a result, such heirs can suffer from health issues in the long run. For instance, exposure to laptops for long number of hours can hamper the eyes and the backbone. Moreover, it can lead to obesity due to a lack of physical activity. Hence, even though youngsters have to study online, over usage of computers can have an adverse effect on their health and well-being. Just like every coin has two sides, usage of technology too has its own pros and cons. Although it has become quite necessary for students these days to access computers in their education, limiting their access to the same is also imperative. Thus, it is essential for children to use it thoroughly in order to gain knowledge and upskill themselves, but they must be aware that overuse or misuse can hamper their growth as well.