In order to become a successful sportsperson, some people argue that you need to have access to the latest technology and the most up-to-date equipment. Other people believe that these things are not necessary for sporting success. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that to become a successful sportsperson having access to the latest technology and equipment is necessary, whereas others do not deem it necessary. In today's world, technology is everywhere and one cannot escape it. I believe that modern technology and tools play a very important role in the success of a sportsperson’s career. To begin with, the latest technology and equipment are expensive and not easily accessible to everyone. Meanwhile, traditional equipment is readily available at cheaper prices which can be used as an alternative to enhance their skills. Furthermore, there are plenty of occasions when athletes become so dependent on technology that it starts to hamper their natural talent. On the contrary, modern technology and tools help sportsmen to stay well informed about their health and fitness. The use of fitness watches is extremely beneficial as it helps them to track their daily activities, exercise, and calorie intake. It drives them to work harder to achieve their goals. In addition to this, nowadays most of the world’s games use technology that ables them to take accurate decisions. For instance, cameras are installed in footballs to ensure fair play. Lastly, with the help of technology, athletes can work out listening to music. This not only helps them to have fun but also stay motivated. Technology can be used to come up with new fitness exercises that replace mundane and monotonous exercises. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the use of technology and modern types of equipment does have its advantages. However, one should not be completely dependent on it as it still requires hard work to succeed in any order of life.