Newspaper have an enormous influence on peoples opinion and ideas. Do you think it is a positive or a negative situation?

It is an irritable fact that newspaper has a phenomenal impact on building and moulding the outlooks of the readers. I believe that it is overall a healthy stich. Hereby, I will discuss my opinion in details along with relevant examples. Beyond doubt, newspaper is the commonest means of mass communication throughout the world. This is because, it is not only affordable but also available in the areas where full-fledged technology is absent. For example, in countries of South Africa there are frequent power cuts which leads to disruption of Wi-Fi connection every now and then. Thus making it quite unreliable. Besides this, newspaper fetches news from all over the globe which is also arranged under appropriate headings such as sports section, cooking section, celebrity section and many more. Hence, keeping the public even more engaged in it. Furthermore, printing press provides information regarding various available jobs along with the requirement criteria. This helps the people especially from the lower socio-economic class to enroll. Apart from this, business tycoons use newspaper to advertise their products. Since it is the most effective way to convince people about the necessity of that item in their lives. Finally, it is also used by the government departments like police either to spread the word regarding a missing person or to warn the laymen about various frauds and fraudsters around them. To conclude, newspaper have enormous benefits to offer starting from bringing news from around the world to highlighting job opportunities as well as different new commodities. Therefore, considering all these factors I totally emphasise newspaper as a positive influence.