Some people think that the Internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this modern era, with the advancement in technology, the internet has become a life-line for many people. On one hand, there are folks who believe that online applications have brought people closer to one another while on other hand, there are folks who think that the internet has lead to isolation. This essay will discuss both thes the views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, through various inventions and development on the web, humans can now communicate with each other even through long distances. Online applications like Instagram, WhatsApp and Facebook has helped a number of citizens to search for people all across the globe. For example, in the year 2021, with the help of a Facebook Community, a mother was able to find her long-lost daughter. Nevertheless, the web has also brought along a number of cons. Firstly, folks nowadays spend less time with their family members as they are highly distracted by various social content found on the net. Secondly, this in turn has caused humans to develop feelings of loneliness along with mental illnesses that include anxiety, stress and depression. Citizens tend to compare their lives with the people they find on social media which leads to building of self-doubt and self-sabotage. In conclusion, although the web has helped humans to look for each other and connect with different people all around the world, my views incline more towards the disadvantages that the net has brought along. It causes people to doubt themselves and develop different mental illnesses.