Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respects for others. What might have caused this situation ? How to improve it ?

It is an uncomfortable truth that anti-social behaviour and lack of respects for others have been increasing in our society. While, there are a range of reasons for this, solutions exist to reduce this problem. Many people argue that one of the most contributing factors to anti-social behaviour is technology. Advanced technology has affected every aspect of human life. Technology makes us more independent and do not reliance on other people. For example, in the past, when we are going to build a house we need so many people including neighbours and friends to help us. But these days, heavy machines and a professional contractor will do it. All we need is to pay. In addition, social media has been gaining popularity. Folk prefer to stay at home, and make content on their social media, rather than meeting people face-to-face. This may lead to anti-social behaviours. People also become rude to other people. For example, we can see that many social media users post rude comments on internet platforms. There are a few different ways to help reduce this problem, one of these would be education. Schools should include social and personal skills in their curriculum. For example, there should be a particular project that teach the students about soft skills. Also, youngsters should be taught to respect other people. In addition, parents play an important role in shaping their child's personalities and being role models for their children. For example, children should be encouraged to greet the elderly and show respect to their peers. In conclusion, although modern society has changed how we interact with each other, we can prevent antisocial behaviour by educating our children to behave appropriately and respect others from an early age.