Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said the states should allocate funds on rail lines instead of highways. I totally agree with this statement, because the railways are environmentally friendly, can minimize number of accidents roads. To being with, there are several reasons why I believe authorities should funding the railways rather than roads. Firstly, if the governments do not make improvements in highways, this can discourage people to use their private vehicles, and then this can make people prefer to use railways. Therefore, this step can cutting the number of cars in our roads, which means the global warming and climate change will mitigate. This is because the most Co2 emissions which harmful to environment comes from fumes of cars. Furthermore, invest money in rail networks can provide many job opportunity and income for local people. For example, thousands of employees will work as trains drivers, waiters for commuters. A a result, this invest can minimize the rate of poverty and crime in society. Secondly, the most accidents in our roads result of bad human errors namely, sudden stop or turn left, overspeed, which means by incentivize people to utilize rail networks the number of accidents will decline. This is because the most of trains captains are professional and they received better training than those who drive cars. Thus, rail networks can help to protect people to get injuries or even death, also then reduce the pressure in healthcare system. In conclusion, I strongly believe the lawmakers should invest money in railways rather than roads, because the railways are eco-friendly, and contribute to drop the percentage of incidents on our roads.