When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are those who think that when accommodations are designed, designers have to consider how to use the building more than its outlook. In my opinion, I partially agree with this view, and the following reason will be elaborated on in the enlisted paragraphs. On the one hand, let us look at the positive effects of a beautiful appearance. the distinctive design would make the building more eminent than the normal dwellings. It means that arithmetic accommodation is able to generate positive impacts on people and society. For instance, there is a unique stadium which was made from steel containers in Qatal, and this was spread through a lot of media on TV or the internet. Furthermore, this news enriched Qatal's reputation. Thus, citizens and the city can benefit from the spectacular outlook building. On the other hand, without considering the intended use, the building would be too unuseful to utilize for a long time. This is because individuals always erect the accommodation for their purposes such as offices and houses, and if designers consider how to harness the building, it would create a profitable influence on the users. To illustrate, Rakuten built their office in Tokyo in 2018, and the builders reckon how to foster the staff’s calibres and make them more competent. Consequently, the amount of profit Rakuten dramatically increased in 2018, hence individuals would be more capable, and the structure becomes more instrumental by thinking about its usage. In conclusion, although outward appearance has a beneficial effect on the public, there are more positive aspects of intended use. Therefore, I subtly agree with this statement.