Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on they way children develop. To what extent do you agree.

Although it is commonly believed that computer games can positively impact children's lives, others feel that they can give drawbacks and affect their development in the future. In my opinion, playing computer games does not affect children negatively in all aspects because it has some benefits. One of the drawbacks of children from around the age of 5-13 playing computer games is that there are more likely to be exposed to bullies which could impact their mental health. This is because when children are engaged in online chatting and talking through a microphone while playing games with the public via the Discord application, they have the possibility to meet cyber bullies who habitually seek to harm or intimidate those whom they perceive as vulnerable. Moreover, it has become one of the highest cases of bullying in the world. As a consequence, without proper supervision from the children's guardians, this undoubtedly could lead to depression and suicidal thoughts that are growing at the moment. However, there are a few benefits of youngsters playing a computerized game that could result in great achievements in their lives. In terms of communication, it can enhance their vocabulary in different languages since electric games have a subtitle and voices for the child to acquire knowledge of and they can talk to random people while on the game. For instance, by communicating, they could gain new virtual friends from all around the globe from various ethnicities and backgrounds. Hence, they can learn and develop respect for it along the way. As a result, children who play computer games could increase their knowledge wider than those who do not. To conclude, young girls and boys who are exposed to computer games can build their development over time but can encounter some difficulties without adult administration on them.