In many countries, the qualities of life in large cities is becoming worse. What are the cause for this problem? What measure should be taken to tackle this problem?

It is argued that lots of countries have poor city life. their big cities are congested, dirty and facing problems like pollution. There can be lots of reasons for this like unplanned development. poor infrastructure and overpopulation. The problems can be resolved through proper planning and enhancing infrastructure. This essay will discuss the problem and solution of the statement. To begin, large cities across the globe face problems like migration and poor infrastructure. Cities like London and New York attract millions of people every year. Whereas, infrastructure is built for a few hundred thousand people, which makes strain on city infrastructure and ultimately quality of life suffers in these cities. However, cities annually attract millions of people to migrate and settle in cities.It creates pressure on existing cities ' infrastructure which results in poor quality of life. However, Various initiatives have been taken by city councils and the government. Planned development along with low-cost housing, better transportation and strict law and order can really turn around the quality of city life. For,instance in Amsterdam, cycling is a popular mode of transport. which really helps the government to prioritise other problems which results in a better condition of life in the whole of Amsterdam city. To conclude, Big cities face numerous problems, which can be resolved with proper planning and development of physical infrastructure. I am of the opinion that quality of life can be improved, prioritising issue which affects the quality of life in cities.