Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do

Environmental degradation has become a serious threat to the world. What can government and individuals do to resolve the problems has been a topic of public discussion. This essay will discuss some potential suggestions to overcome. There are many actions caused by humans that have resulted in the destruction of the ecosystem. Nowadays,we get almost all stuff in the disposable packages. For example, starting from food items to stationery. As a consequence, when we get more wrappers, more rubbish will generate because they are undegradable and degrade the quality of the soil. A recent report by the pedology research department in India has published that over 23% of landfills have been polluted by chemicals from packaging materials. To minimise this problem, the government should take into consideration on usage and distribution of this sort of bag. While individuals should responsibly dispose of waste material or recycle it. Furthermore, humans impact the physical environment in many ways namely overpopulation,pollution, burning fossil fuels and deforestation. In order to diminish the dreadful effect of people's reckless behaviour authorities should enforce policies and legislation to prevent further damage. There should be a punishment for lawbreakers regardless of their status. Lastly, educating the general public about environmental contamination and possible solutions. To exemplify, conducting public campaigns and awareness programmes,including the topic in the school syllabus.so they can learn the value of their natural surrounding at an early age. In conclusion, humans are causing severe damage to the earth as a whole by various means. Nevertheless, the dilemma could be effectively managed if the authority and the public are ready to work together to achieve a desirable goal.