Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Advertisements these days have become an indispensable part of one's life due to their pervasive nature with different forms of media. Some argue that they bring positivity into one's life, while others are of the viewpoint that it brings a negative impact. In this essay, I will examine both views, and explain why it brings more positivity than negativity. Those who support advertisements for bringing positivity to our lives are mainly due to the two main arguments. First and foremost, they believe that it enhances information dissemination with the short stint of video clips. Government-run advertisements, for instance, like education and health videos during the pandemic had helped villagers to keep themselves abreast of the benefits provided through government policies and fighting diseases. Additionally, private companies ran adverts can apprise people of the new products available in the market, which in turn, can lead to evaluating different options, and thereby coming up with an effective and economical product. Hence, the advantages brought by advertisements are hard to dismiss. On the other hand, others believe that advertisements bring a lot more negativity than positivity. Some argue that it poses a bad influence on kids, leading to irrelevant spending of money. For example, with an increase in kid's toy adverts on television, more and more children out of jealousy force their parents to buy them one, which can eventually put a financial burden on their family. Moreover, it is also seen that young children are increasingly falling prey to the victims of smoke, alcohol and drug addiction, which has worsened their health and weakened them financially. In conclusion, although it would be hard to dismiss the negative repercussions of advertising in one's life over the benefits it provides, I feel that with the conscious interpretation of advertisements along with the scrutiny by the government about the content, we can achieve significant successful results.