Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is a practice made by people to sell something, which could be a service, a product, or an idea. Ads have been around for a while, and that's why some individuals believe that this industry doesn' t longer work, however, some think that they have got better at persuading you. In this text, I will discuss these points and why from my point of view, they are more persuasive than ever. From my angle, the statement that commercials are no longer persuasive is nonsense because good advertisements are meant to be persuasive for the reason that they are done on purpose to convince the clients that they will improve their life in any kind of way, thereby if they aren' t convincing anybody it won' t get any profit, therefore heading to bankruptcy. As you can see the most successful companies don' t make their ads overly educational and informative, usually, they try to persuade the target audience with something that makes them relate to the ad in any kind of way, whether it is a celebrity, the use of nostalgia, or a heartwarming phrase. For instance, take on account Lasts year's Superbowl made an ad for pop corners that was a total hit, why? owing to the fact that they got Aaron Paul and Brian Cranston one of the most beloved characters of breaking bad to recreate an episode 2 scene but instead of making crystal meth they would make pop corners, as a result, they hit on people's nostalgia by referencing the episode that aired more than ten years ago and get out a lot of money. To conclude, I think that commercials are more persuasive than ever and we can notice it just if we take enough time to take a look at the companies that surround us.